Members of the Department of Otolaryngology’s faculty have been acknowledged with numerous special honours which are highlighted as follows:

Dr. Martin Black received the Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada’s Prix d’excellence
Dr. Sam Daniel received numerous honours, including MCH Medical Award of Excellence, Charles F. Ferguson Clinical Research Award from ASPO, Best Teacher Awards from the MCH Surgical and, finally, received national recognition as one of Canada’s Top 40 Under 40.
Dr. Martin Desrosiers was awarded first prize for Basic Science Research at the American Rhinology Society.
Dr. Saul Frenkiel received the David L. Johnston Award from the McGill Alumni Association.
Dr. Henrietta Galiana received the IEEE Engineering in Medicine and Biology Society’s Annual Service Award.
Dr. Karen Kost received this year’s Best Teacher Award from the Department of Otolaryngology, McGill University.
Dr. Richard Payne was the recipient of the 2008 Promee for Young Professional of the Year.

Les membres du corps professoral du Département d’oto-rhino-laryngologie ont été reconnus par de nombreux prix exceptionnels, qui sont souligné comme suit :

Dr Martin Black a reçu le prix d’excellence du Collège Royal des médecins et chirurgiens du Canada
Dr Sam Daniel a reçu de nombreux honneurs incluant le prix médical d’excellence de l’HME, le prix Charles F. Ferguson pour la recherche Clinique de l’ASPO, des prix comme Meilleur professeur de l’HME chirurgie et finalement, il a reçu remerciement national comme un des top 40 sous 40 du Canada.
Dr Martin Desrosiers a reçu le premier prix pour la Recherche basic en science du American Rhinology Society.
Dr Saul Frenkiel a reçu le prix David L. Johnston de l’Association des anciens de McGill.
Dre Henrietta Galiana a reçu le prix annuel pour service du IEEE Engineering in Medicine and Biology Society.
Dre Karen Kost a reçu le prix comme meilleur professeur de cette année du Département de oto-rhino-laryngologie de l’Université McGill.
Dr Richard Payne était récipient du prix 2008 Promee pour Jeune professionnel de l’année.