The Department of Pharmacology and Therapeutics recently held an event to recognize three 2016 student recipients of its awards.

Melissa Couto was presented with the Mark Nickerson Prize, named in honour of Professor Mark Nickerson, a renowned McGill pharmacologist.

Vanessa Polito was presented with the Merck Canada Award, given annually to a medical student who has achieved excellence in FMD and has demonstrated promise in the field of pharmacology.

Finally, Florence Lamarche was presented with the IMS Brogan Bursary in Pharmacology, established in 2000 to recognize the FMD student who comes in first in the pharmacology bursary or prizes completion.

Dr. Gerhard Multhaup, Chair of Pharmacology & Therapeutics presented each student with their awards.

Congratulations to the three recipients!

DSC_0617 Melissa Couto Multhaup DSC_0626 Vanessa Polito Multhaup DSC_0629 Florence Multhaup