2016Award Winners

We are pleased to announce the 2016 winners of the following three Faculty of Medicine prizes:

  • Dr. Jill Baumgartner, Assistant Professor, Institute of Health and Social Policy and Department of Epidemiology, Biostatistics and Occupational Health, is the 2016 recipient of the Maude Abbott Prize, established in 2010.
  • Dr. Kent Saylor, Assistant Professor, Department of Pediatrics, is the recipient of the 2016 Haile T. Debas Prize, also introduced in 2010.
  • Dr. Sara Ahmed, Associate Professor, Physical Therapy at the School of Physical and Occupational Therapy, is the 2016 recipient of the Rosemary Wedderburn Brown Prize, established in 2013.

The laureates will present their work at an upcoming Faculty event on November 24.

CONGRATULATIONS to this year’s winners!