_CRC (1)

On Friday, Dec. 2, the Honorable Kirsty Duncan, Minister of Science, announced over $173 million in funding for 203 new and renewed Canada Research Chairs (CRC) at universities across Canada. Sixteen CRCs went to McGill faculty, with the following six representing the Faculty of Medicine:

Sarah Kimmins, Associate Professor of Reproductive Biology – Tier 2 Renewal – Canada research Chair in Epigenetics, Reproduction and Development
Sylvie D. Lambert, Assistant Professor of Nursing – Tier 2 – Canada Research Chair in Sustainable Self-Management Support for Patients with Cancer and Their Family Caregivers
William Muller, Professor of Biochemistry – Tier 1 Renewal – Canada Research Chair in Molecular Oncology
Selena Sagan, Assistant Professor of Microbiology and Immunology – Tier 2 – Canada Research Chair in RNA Biology and Viral Infections
Thomas Martin Schmeing, Associate Professor of Biochemistry – Tier 2 Renewal – Canada Research Chair in Macromolecular Machines
Gustavo Turecki, Professor of Psychiatry – Tier 1 – Canada Research Chair in Major Depressive Disorder and Suicide

Congratulations to the six new and renewed CRCs!

Read the full story in the McGIll Reporter