The nomination process for the 2021 VP-Dean of Medicine and Health Sciences Awards of Excellence has officially begun. The goal of this vital program is to applaud the outstanding endeavours of permanent administrative support staff and technicians from across the Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences. In the context of the COVID-19 pandemic, recognizing the exceptional efforts of our administrators and technicians is more important than ever. We encourage you to take advantage of this opportunity to acknowledge your colleagues’ essential and outstanding contributions.

Make sure to submit your nominations for these awards by Monday, July 26 at the link below, under How Do I Nominate Someone?

About the Awards of Excellence

The VP-Dean of Medicine and Health Sciences Awards of Excellence recognize and promote distinction, hard work, determination and dedication. They serve as a foundation for the recognition of achievement within the respective departments and schools. This year’s awards cover the period from January 1 to December 31, 2020.

Each award recipient receives $2,500 and a commemorative plaque. As each administrative classification is distinct and unique, we are pleased to recognize them individually as follows:

  • Anne McCormick Award – M classification
  • Pam Chase Award – C classification
  • Priyabrata “PB” Mukhopadhyay Award – T classification

All award winners are selected based on the following criteria:

  • Performance above and beyond the call of duty
  • Dedication and caring
  • Creative problem-solving
  • Initiative
  • Motivation
  • Contribution to boosting morale

Each nomination will be considered by members of the Selection Committee for the Awards of Excellence.

Eligibility Specifics

These awards apply to all administrative support staff and technicians who are permanent employees of the Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences with a Clerical (C), Technical (T), or Management (M) classification. Please note that academic streams, including research assistants, as well as casual and other employees, do not fall within these classifications.

Previous award recipients will not be eligible for re-nomination for a period of five years.

Who can submit a nomination?

All faculty and staff within the Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences may nominate someone, based on the eligibility requirements listed above. Note that the nominee must be willing to accept the award, if chosen.

To ensure the widest distribution possible, please feel free to forward this message on!

How do I nominate someone?

It’s easy! Click on this link and complete the nomination form. * NOTE: The system does not work when using Internet Explorer. Please use one of the following: Google Chrome, Safari, Microsoft Edge, Firefox.

Hard copies will not be accepted. Please make sure to follow the instructions before submitting the nomination, otherwise the system could reject it.


Don’t hesitate. Email

For information on past awardees, please click here.


June 22, 2021