On November 10, 2022, the Faculty hosted a special in-person ceremony to recognize and celebrate this year’s prize recipients of the Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences’ three prestigious Prizes: the Maude Abbott, Haile T. Debas and Rosemary Wedderburn Brown Prizes, as well as to congratulate the laureates from 2020 and 2021 whose ceremonies were postponed due to the pandemic.

Please click on any photo below to launch a slideshow.
(Photos by Owen Egan and Joni Dufour)

Read about the 2022 honourees: Tamara Carver (Maude Abbott Prize), Samir Shaheen-Hussain (Haile T. Debas Prize) and Andraea Van Hulst (Rosemary Wedderburn Brown Prize.  Be on the lookout for interviews profiling this year’s laureates in our upcoming editions of Health e-News!

Read about the 2020 honourees, Genevieve Bernard (Maude Abbott Prize), Pierre-Paul Tellier (Haile T. Debas Prize) and Matthew Hunt (Rosemary Wedderburn Brown Prize).

Read about the 2021 honourees, Lisa Münter and Samara Zavalkoff (joint winners of the Maude Abbott Prize), Anita Brown-Johnson (Haile T. Debas Prize) and Noémie Auclair Ouellet (Rosemary Wedderburn Brown Prize).