Congratulations to Mark Karanofsky (Family Medicine), Ilana Bank (Pediatrics), William Parker (Medical Physics) and Mathieu Walker (Medicine)  for being selected for the Faculty Honour List for Educational Excellence for 2017-2018!

The annual list recognizes outstanding contributions to education in the areas of teaching, educational leadership and innovation, faculty development, and research and scholarly activity.

Individuals who have been faculty members for at least five years can be nominated to the Honour List by their peers, students, divisional chief or departmental chair. A faculty committee, appointed by the Dean of the Faculty of Medicine, selects Honour List recipients according to one or more of the following criteria: outstanding teaching on a sustained basis; significant involvement in an educational activity for at least three years; demonstration of a scholarly approach to teaching and education; active involvement in faculty development activities; and demonstration of leadership and innovation in medical education.

The four faculty members were honoured at the annual Faculty Honour List Symposium held earlier this summer.

Congratulations to all four!