Each year, the College awards the Reg L. Perkin Awards to one family physician from each province in recognition of their exceptional care for patients, meaningful contributions to the health and well‐being of communities, and dedication to research and teaching. Award recipients are nominated by their peers, patients, colleagues, and community leaders.

Dr. Ruth Vander Stelt was chosen as the Quebec recipient. She is an associate Professor at the University of Ottawa and McGill University and is responsible for the PARA learning program of the integrated externship program of McGill’s Campus Santé Outaouais.

Read more here.