To all members of the McGill Faculty of Medicine,

Please join us in congratulating this year’s winners of the Dean of Medicine Awards of Excellence:

  • Vasiliki (Vicky) Kottis, Lab Coordinator for the Department of Biochemistry, recipient of the Priyabrata “PB” Mukhopadhyay Award
  • Rowshan Akhter, Administrative Officer in the Faculty of Medicine Human Resources Office, recipient of the Anne McCormick Award
  • Kazué Narita, Senior Administrative Coordinator in the Department of Psychiatry, recipient of the Pamela Chase Award

Award winners are selected based on performance above and beyond the call of duty, dedication and caring, creative problem-solving, initiative, motivation and contribution to overall morale.

The Ovation ceremony, honouring this year’s laureates, will be held on Thursday, September 19.

Congratulations Kazué, Rowshan and Vasiliki!


August 23 2019