The winners are:

Anne McCormick Award – M Classification
Vittoria Catania

Student Affairs Administrator

Department of Anatomy and Cell Biology

Priyabrata “PB” Mukhopadhyay Award – T Classification
Julie Coursol

Animal Health Technician

Department of Neurology and Neurosurgery at the Montreal Neurological Institute

Pamela Chase Award – C Classification
Rita Piccioni

Senior Administrative & Student Affairs Coordinator

Department of Surgery

About the Awards of Excellence

The Dean of Medicine Awards of Excellence are conferred upon individuals who are nominated by colleagues at McGill’s Faculty of Medicine for the following attributes: performance above and beyond the call of duty, dedication and caring, creative problem-solving, initiative, motivation and contribution to boosting morale. They serve as a foundation for the recognition of achievement within the respective departments.

Click here to view past winners ►

June 26, 2012