Dear Colleagues,

In light of an expanding mandate and a commitment to ensure inclusive and transparent Faculty governance, the Continuing Professional Development (CPD) Office, McGill Faculty of Medicine, is seeking one new faculty member to join the following committee:

  • CPD Evaluation Committee

Representative: CPD Evaluation Committee

The nominee should be a member of a McGill Department or School within the Faculty of Medicine with CPD leadership experience.

The CPD Evaluation Committee term of representation is three (3) years, renewable. The Committee meets a minimum two times per year, with additional meetings being scheduled as necessary. The meetings are expected to be 90 minutes. Efforts will be made to accommodate members at a distance through tele- or video-conferencing.


About the CPD Evaluation Committee

The mandate of the CPD Evaluation Committee is to oversee the implementation of the overall evaluation process of the CPD Office, including ensuring that the mandate, structure and function of the CPD Office align with the accreditation standards of the Committee on Accreditation of Continuing Medical Education (CACME), as part of the process of quality improvement.


Procedure for Nominations

All nominations must be submitted online and include a few sentences describing the nominee’s interest and the contributions they believe they would bring to the committee. Submissions will be reviewed by the Faculty Council Nominating Committee, which in turn will make recommendations to the Vice-Principal (Health Affairs) and Dean of Medicine, David Eidelman.

Please note that the deadline for submissions is February 3, 2020. Should you have questions about the nominating procedure, please do not hesitate to contact Leah Moss at For questions about the above-mentioned position or committee mandate, please contact Dr. Leonora Lalla

We look forward to receiving your nomination!


Best regards,

Leah Moss, PhD

Senior Advisor, Office of the Vice-Principal (Health Affairs) and Dean of Medicine

on behalf of the Faculty Council Nominating Committee


January 10 2020