Photo: Owen Egan
Photo: Owen Egan

On March 13, McGill honoured over 50 winners of major provincial, national and international prizes and awards at a public gala – an event known as Bravo – at the Omni Hotel in Montreal. The annual celebration of excellence in research and scholarship recognizes University researchers from across a full range of disciplines, who received notable prizes and awards during the previous year.

Congratulations to all of the honorees from the Faculty of Medicine!

Leon Glass, Department of Physiology

Mark Eisenberg, Department of Medicine

Laurence Kirmayer, Department of Psychiatry

Greg Matlashewski, Department of Microbiology and Immunology

Michael Pollak, Department of Oncology

Mark A. Wainberg, Department of Microbiology and Immunology

Robert Zatorre, Department of Neurology and Neurosurgery

Nahum Sonenberg, Department of Biochemistry

Vassilios Papadopoulos, Department of Medicine

Frederick Andermann, Department of Neurology and Neurosurgery

Michel Tremblay, Department of Biochemistry

Phil Gold, Department of Medicine

Ernesto Schiffrin, Department of Medicine

Qutayba Hamid, Department of Medicine

Bernard Robaire, Department of Pharmacology and Therapeutics

Moshe Szyf, Department of Pharmacology and Therapeutics

Alan Evans, Department of Neurology and Neurosurgery

Lorenzo Ferri, Department of Oncology

Jens C. Pruessner, Department of Psychiatry

George Thanassoulis, Department of Medicine

Lynne McVey, Ingram School of Nursing

Marianna Newkirk, Department of Medicine

Nitika Pant Pai, Department of Medicine

Mimi Israël, Department of Psychiatry

Click here to read the full article in the McGill Reporter.

March 21, 2014