Dr. Tewfik SaidThis award is presented annually by the McGill University Faculty of Medicine to the individual whom the graduating class felt had the greatest impact on their psychiatric education during the four years of medical school. This is a prestigious award that recognizes our finest undergraduate psychiatric teachers and their names are proudly displayed on a plaque in the Ludmer Research and Training Building. Previous recipients include Drs. Ronald Fraser (MGH), Hani Iskandar (Douglas Hospital), Gerald Wiviott (AMI), Donald Groenewege (MGH) and many others.

This year’s recipient, Dr. Tewfik Said, is a prominent member of the MUHC staff and Director of Continuing Medical Education. Doctor Said’s reputation as an excellent teacher and supervisor is eminent and his name’s addition to this illustrious list of educators comes as no surprise.

October 16, 2013